Slide 1 Slide 2 Slide 3 Slide 4 Slide 5 Slide 6

Old Bank House is a Grade II listed house dating from 1790, with a later rear addition built in 1820. It stands high on the south side of Broad Street, which is the principle street of the small market town of Eye, in rural north Suffolk.

Eye, whose name is derived from the Old English word for ‘island’, would once have been surrounded by water and marsh, with just the church of St Peter and St Paul and the castle sited on higher ground. Situated only a few miles from Diss, which boasts the main line railway station to London Liverpool Street, it is an easy commute to the capital.

A quiet and pleasant town, Eye offers a castle, fire and police stations,Town Hall, Bank, Post Office, DIY shop, public house, four restaurants, two takeaways, butchers, baker, florists, two Co-ops, deli, antique shops, fabric shop, hairdressers and chemist.

Eye is the quintessential English town, full of character with an extremely active community.

To find out more about Old Bank House, please call or email Nick Cook.